Target Express

Just when I thought Target couldn’t get any more amazing… they open a Target Express near my house! A few days ago I went to the “soft opening” of the new location in Long Beach. In case you have never been to a Target Express before, this store pretty much took ALL of my favorite things from “normal sized Target” and put them in one easy to navigate space…and THEN added a Starbucks!! The store also features: Order Pickup, Target Mobile, and grab-and-go food.

 

IMG_20160312_142403

As soon as I walked in the store I was greeted by a friendly sales associate, and the enticing smell of fresh brewed Starbucks coffee!  In the entrance, I was also pleasantly surprised to see products on display that featured our local university (CSULB), Los Angeles, and California landmarks. It was pretty cool that special items were in the entrance display that catered to our area!

As I began walking through the store I was so excited to see all the products they had on display. Everything was so neat and organized! Although I love Target and spend A LOT of time (and money!) there, at times the store can be a little overwhelming for me and it’s hard to find the items I am looking for. That was definitely not the case here at Target Express! Here are a few new amazing products on display that I loved: Sip by S’well (Target and S’well collaboration!!), and Jones County Road soaps (which I had previously only seen on Etsy!)

Since I love fashion, I was also SO happy when I saw all the gorgeous clothes they had available at this location! The products in the women’s clothing department were displayed in a way that made it really easy for me to browse all the styles without having to do a lot of searching for the items I’d seen on Target’s website.

Speaking of displays… look at these two displays (photos below) by the dressing room! It took every ounce of my willpower to keep me from putting ALL of these pieces in my cart! (although I must admit that a few of these pieces did go home with me, haha!)

The Market section of the store also featured a lot of healthy, fresh and organic products. And since I am a kombucha addict, I was in heaven when I saw an entire case with several types of kombucha to choose from!

Since Express is a smaller location, they did have a much smaller Home section than traditional Target stores. But the items that they did carry were (again) my favorite pieces in a nice, neat display!

In the electronics section there was a kiosk where you could print photos straight from your smartphone (So cool!), and a big wall of flatscreen TVs (which was my son’s favorite part as you can see, haha!) My toddler was in awe when he saw so many screens in a row playing Sesame Street. He turned to me and said excitedly, “Mama, look at ALL the Big Birds!!!”

So I am IN LOVE with the new Target Express! If you are in the LA/OC area I highly recommend checking this location out. I was there for their “soft opening” but the Grand Opening is Sunday March 13th (today!) and they will be having free food for to celebrate. Have you ever been to a Target Express location? If so let me know what you think!

Store Address: 5760 East 7th Street, Long Beach, CA

2 thoughts on “Target Express

Leave a comment